Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati joined All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) as Chairman on 17th July 2015.

With a career spanning over 3 decades, Prof. Sahasrabudhe has held several important Academic, Research and Administrative positions. As an Academician and Researcher in NERIST and IIT Guwahati, and as an Administrator in the capacity of Director, CoEP, he has adopted several new initiatives for Academic, Curricular & Co-curricular activities, Entrepreneurship, Research and Good Governance.

Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe is currently Chairman & Expert Member on various National Level Committees including as, Chairman, Basic Scientific Research (BSR) and Chairman BOG of NIT Itanagar. As a Member/Fellow he is actively involved in the activities of many Professional bodies/societies, such as ISTE, ASME, ASEE, ASI, IET, Institution of Engineers (IE).

He was awarded with ‘Maha-Intrapreneur Award-2011’ of Praj Industries, Pune, for his leadership and innovative skills in the area of Technology Development and Entrepreneurship initiatives.

Speaker Details