ASMA launches ‘India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in Education 2020′

The virtual event and award ceremony will be held on 27th November 2020 from 1 PM to 7 PM


ASMA presents ‘India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in Education 2020’ powered by Uniapply, a special edition of the Education Leadership Conclave, to be held on 27th November 2020 from 1:00 PM to 7:00 PM.

The virtual event and award ceremony will celebrate the success stories, contributions and achievements of women leaders in the field of education. The event also aims to inspire other women to rise up and take the helm of leadership through innovation and entrepreneurship.

The India’s Top 20 Women Leaders in Education 2020’ event will prove to be a pioneering event for women’s leadership in education and the enlightening panel discussions will shed light on various relevant issues pertaining to women’s empowerment and their participation in nation-building through education.

The awardees will be selected from various sectors across the education industry, including from the Early Childhood Education, School Education and Higher Education sectors.

The event will also be graced by Guest of Honour, Anju Sharma, IAS, Principal Secretary, Higher & Technical Education, Government of Gujarat and Special Guest, Dr Neetu Bhagat, Deputy Director, AICTE, who will speak during the Inaugural Session of the day.

The first panel will deliberate on the topic ‘Women and Entrepreneurship: The Women Entrepreneurs Leading India’s K-12 Segment’ and will be moderated by Sapna Sukul, Founder, Edustart; Global Teacher Trainer. It will comprise Archana Goenka, Trustee, CP Goenka Group Schools, Sapnu George, Executive Director, TRINS Group of Institutions, Pratima Sinha, CEO, DSR Education Society, Divya Lal, Founder and MD, Fliplearn, Aditi Goradia, MD, Billimoria High School, Panchgani and Dr Kavitha Jain, CEO, MDN Edify Education.

The second panel will discuss ‘Challenges & Opportunities for Women Leading Higher Education Institutions in India’ and will be moderated by Meenal Arora, Director Shemrock & Shemford Group of Schools. The panel will comprise of Sneha Rathor CEO Sanfort Group of Schools, Sunita Jain, CEO & Director, Hello Kids, Anamika Anjaria, Founder and Director, Rangoli Group of Institutes, Preeti Kwatra, Chairperson, Petals Group of Schools and Preeti Tyagi, Founder & Director, Wow Kids Preschool Chain.

The third panel of the day will explore ‘How Women Leaders Foster an Atmosphere of Innovation in the Indian Educational Landscape’. It will be moderated by Dr Shilpa Kiran Bendale, Director, KCES Institute of Management and Research, Jalgaon and will feature eminent speakers such as Dr Pankaj Mittal, Secretary-General, Association of Indian University, Rajita Kulkarni, President, Sri Sri University, Cuttack, Saroj Khosla, Founder President & Trustee, FLSBM, Shoolini Institute, Shimla, Dr Nidhi Singhal, Director, Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur and Dr  Kerron G Reddy, CEO, AIMS Institute, Bengaluru.

The awards will be conferred in the following categories:

  • Education Entrepreneur of the Year 2020
  • Outstanding Early Childhood Education Leader 2020
  • Outstanding School Education Leader 2020
  • Outstanding Higher Education Leader 2020
  • Visionary Leader in Education Award 2020
  • Outstanding Director of the Year 2020
  • Outstanding Principal of the Year 2020
  • Excellence in Leadership 2020
  • Outstanding Leader in Teaching Innovation 2020
  • The Academic Excellence Award 2020